Administrative Staff

Dean's Office

Name Title Email Office Phone
Larry Larson Sorensen Family Dean of Engineering Larry_Larson@brown.edu Barus & Holley 306  
Jennifer Casasanto Associate Dean for Programs and Planning Jennifer_Casasanto@brown.edu Barus & Holley 318 401-863-1433
Emily Piers Executive Assistant to the Deans emily_piers@brown.edu Barus & Holley 3S 401-863-2276

Academic Programs and Student Affairs

Name Title Email Office Phone
Carolyn Harris Manager, Academic Programs and Student Affairs Carolyn_Harris@brown.edu Barus & Holley 314 401-863-6859
Kathy DiOrio Graduate Program Coordinator Kathleen_Diorio@brown.edu Barus & Holley 312 401-863-1296
Ann Wang Student Affairs Coordinator Ann_Wang@brown.edu Barus & Holley 312 401-863-6843

Administrative Support

Name Title Email Office Phone
Chantée Weah Manager, Administrative Support Chantee_Weah@brown.edu Barus & Holley 241 401-863-2495
Agnes Madriaga  Lead Administrative Coordinator Agnes_Madriaga@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2N 401-863-1415
Lori Bassett Administrative Coordinator Lori_Bassett@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2N 401-863-6861
Viola Crawford Administrative Coordinator Vy_Crawford@brown.edu Barus & Holley 7N 401-863-1501
Diane Felber Administrative Coordinator Diane_Felber@brown.edu Barus & Holley 6S 401-863-1458
Stephanie Gesualdi Administrative Coordinator Stephanie_Gesualdi@brown.edu Barus & Holley 7N 401-863-1478
Deb Godino Administrative Coordinator Debra_Godino@brown.edu Barus & Holley 3N 401-863-1481
Cathy McElroy Administrative Coordinator Cathleen_McElroy@brown.edu Barus & Holley 6S 401-863-5437
Carolyn Sherman Administrative Coordinator Carolyn_Sherman@brown.edu Barus & Holley 4N 401-863-1445

Communications and Events

Name Title Email Office Phone
Gordon Morton Associate Director, Communications and External Relations Gordon_Morton@brown.edu Barus & Holley 302 401-863-2679
Beth James Communications and Outreach Specialist Beth_James@brown.edu Barus & Holley 3S 401-863-1424
Amy Simmons Senior Communications Coordinator Amy_Simmons@brown.edu    

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Email Office Phone
Paul Waltz Manager, Facilities and Operations Paul_Waltz@brown.edu Barus & Holley 639 401-863-1461
Angely Saldana Facilities and Operations Coordinator Angely_Saldana@brown.edu Barus & Holley 641A 401-863-1427
John Lee Shipping/Receiving Stockroom Coordinator John_Lee@brown.edu Stock Room 401-863-2509

Finance

Name Title Email Office Phone
Nancy Carroll Associate Dean for Finance and Operations Nancy_Carroll@brown.edu Barus & Holley 308 401-863-2319
Jennifer Lafaille Financial Analyst Jennifer_Lafaille@brown.edu Barus & Holley 447 401-863-5525
Tina Trahan Senior Financial Coordinator Tina_Trahan@brown.edu Barus & Holley 4N 401-863-1426
Omi Murakami-Locke Financial Coordinator yumiko_murakami-locke@brown.edu Barus & Holley 4N 401-863-5917

Human Resources and Faculty Administration

Name Title Email Office Phone
Peter Murphy Assistant Director, Human Resources and Faculty Administration Peter_Murphy@brown.edu Barus & Holley 216 401-863-5191
Rita Fitzgerald Human Resources Administrative Specialist Rita_Fitzgerald@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2S 401-863-1403
Natalia Ignatyeva Faculty Administrative Specialist Natalia_Ignatyeva@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2S

401-863-5436

Allison Walsh Human Resources Coordinator Allison_Walsh@brown.edu Barus & Holley 3S 401-863-6997

IMNI

Name Title Email Office Phone
Kara Hebert IMNI Core Facilities Specialist  Kara_Hebert@brown.edu Barus & Holley 6N 401-863-1386

Information Technology

Name Title Email Office Phone
David Mycue IT Director DJMycue@brown.edu Barus & Holley 745 401-863-2631
Weibin Zhang Systems Manager Weibin_Zhang@brown.edu Barus & Holley 742 401-863-1504
Robert Sheldon Systems Administrator Robert_Sheldon@brown.edu Barus & Holley 742 401-863-3922
Carlos Taveras IT Support Consultant Carlos_Taveras@brown.edu Barus & Holley 742 401-863-5244

MADE

Name Title Email Office Phone
Beth Altringer Program Director bae@brown.edu Barus & Holley 220 401-863-5724
Tori Riccitelli Program Coordinator  Victoria_Riccitelli@brown.edu Barus & Holley 312 401-863-1471

PRIME

Name Title Email Office Phone
Tina Garfinkel Outreach and Marketing Manager Kristine_Garfinkel@brown.edu   401-863-1303

Research Administration

Name Title Email Office Phone

Lisa Emgushov

Assistant Director, Research Administration Lisa_Emgushov@brown.edu Barus & Holley 322 401-863-1425
Kelly da Ponte Grants and Contracts Manager Kelly_Da_Ponte@brown.edu Barus & Holley 316 401-863-5430
Aaron Masri Grants and Contracts Specialist Aaron_Masri@brown.edu Barus & Holley 3S 401-863-1895
Amanda Lucciarini Grants and Contracts Coordinator Amanda_Lucciarini@brown.edu Barus & Holley 3S