Administrative Staff

Dean's Office

Name Title Email Office Phone
Tejal Desai Sorensen Family Dean of Engineering, Professor of Engineering Tejal_Desai@brown.edu Barus & Holley 306  
Tayhas Palmore Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Elaine I. Savage Professor of Engineering, Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Chemistry Tayhas_Palmore@brown.edu Barus & Holley 628 401-863-2856
Kimani Touissant Senior Associate Dean for Research and Strategic Initiatives, Thomas J. Watson Sr. Professor of Science Kimani_Toussaint@brown.edu Barus & Holley 255 401-863-1997
Jennifer Casasanto Associate Dean for Programs and Planning Jennifer_Casasanto@brown.edu Barus & Holley 318 401-863-1433
Megan Russell Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Megan_Russell@brown.edu Barus & Holley 304 401-863-5656
Emily Piers Executive Assistant to the Deans Emily_Piers@brown.edu Barus & Holley 3S 401-863-2276
Norka de la Rosa Ramirez Deans' Coordinator for Planning and Research Norka_de_la_Rosa_Ramirez@brown.edu Barus & Holley 3N 401-863-3402
Kass Whyte Deans' Coordinator for Initiatives & Planning Kass_Whyte@brown.edu Barus & Holley 303  

Academic Programs and Student Affairs

Name Title Email Office Phone
Celinda Kofron Director, Educational Initiatives Celinda_Kofron@brown.edu Barus & Holley 316 401-863-9992
Carolyn Harris Manager, Academic Programs and Student Affairs Carolyn_Harris@brown.edu Barus & Holley 314 401-863-6859
Kathy DiOrio Graduate Program Coordinator Kathleen_Diorio@brown.edu Barus & Holley 312 401-863-1296
Ann Wang Student Affairs Coordinator Ann_Wang@brown.edu Barus & Holley 312 401-863-6843

Administrative Support

Name Title Email Office Phone
Chantée Weah Manager, Administrative Support Chantee_Weah@brown.edu Barus & Holley 241 401-863-2495
Agnes Madriaga  Lead Administrative Coordinator Agnes_Madriaga@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2N 401-863-1415
Lori Bassett Administrative Coordinator Lori_Bassett@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2N 401-863-6861
Pargol Borojerdi Administrative Coordinator Pargol_Borojerdi@brown.edu Barus & Holley 4N  
Viola Crawford Administrative Coordinator Vy_Crawford@brown.edu Barus & Holley 7N 401-863-1501
Diane Felber Administrative Coordinator Diane_Felber@brown.edu Barus & Holley 6S 401-863-1458
Stephanie Gesualdi Administrative Coordinator Stephanie_Gesualdi@brown.edu Barus & Holley 7N 401-863-1478
Jennifer LeBeau Administrative Coordinator Jennifer_LeBeau@brown.edu Barus & Holley 4N 401-863-1481
Cathy McElroy Administrative Coordinator Cathleen_McElroy@brown.edu Barus & Holley 6S 401-863-5437
Jamila Wilson Administrative Coordinator Jamila_Wilson@brown.edu Barus & Holley 4N 401-863-1445

Communications and Events

Name Title Email Office Phone
Gordon Morton Associate Director, Communications and External Relations Gordon_Morton@brown.edu Barus & Holley 302 401-863-2679
Erin Acuff Event Planner Specialist Erin_Acuff@brown.edu Barus & Holley 354 401-863-1718
Cherie Daniel Communications Specialist Cherie_Daniel@brown.edu Barus & Holley 354 401-863-9047
Beth James Communications and Outreach Specialist Beth_James@brown.edu Barus & Holley 354 401-863-1424

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Email Office Phone
Jonathan Kristopik Manager, Facilities and Operations Jonathan_Kristopik@brown.edu Barus & Holley 639 401-863-1461
Angely Saldana Facilities and Operations Coordinator Angely_Saldana@brown.edu Barus & Holley 641A 401-863-1427
John Lee Shipping/Receiving Stockroom Manager John_Lee@brown.edu Stock Room 401-863-2509
Andy Flores Shipping/Receiving Stockroom Coordinator Andy_Flores@brown.edu Stock Room 401-863-2509

Finance

Name Title Email Office Phone
Nancy Carroll Associate Dean for Finance and Operations Nancy_Carroll@brown.edu Barus & Holley 308 401-863-2319
Alex Minder Financial Analyst Alex_Minder@brown.edu South Street Landing  
Tina Trahan Finance and Operations Manager Tina_Trahan@brown.edu Barus & Holley 447 401-863-1426
Omi Murakami-Locke Financial Coordinator yumiko_murakami-locke@brown.edu Barus & Holley 4N 401-863-5917

Human Resources and Faculty Administration

Name Title Email Office Phone
Peter Murphy Assistant Director, Human Resources and Faculty Administration Peter_Murphy@brown.edu Barus & Holley 216 401-863-5191
Rita Fitzgerald Human Resources Administrative Specialist Rita_Fitzgerald@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2S 401-863-1403
tba Faculty Administrative Manager   Barus & Holley 447 401-863-5436
Joanna Lawton Faculty Administration Coordinator Joanna_Lawton@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2S  
Allison Walsh Human Resources Coordinator Allison_Walsh@brown.edu Barus & Holley 2S 401-863-6997

I-BEAM

Name Title Email Office Phone
Dary Chheng IBEAM Program Coordinator Dary_Chheng@brown.edu Barus & Holley 235 401-863-6007
Rachel Coogan IBEAM Manager Rachel_Coogan@brown.edu Barus & Holley 235  

IMNI

Name Title Email Office Phone
Michael St Cyr IMNI Core Facilities Specialist  Michael_St_Cyr@brown.edu Barus & Holley 643 401-863-1386

ISE

Name Title Email Office Phone
Michelle Chan ISE Administrative Coordinator Michelle_T_Chan@brown.edu Barus & Holley 645 401-863-5505

Information Technology

Name Title Email Office Phone
David Mycue IT Director DJMycue@brown.edu Barus & Holley 745 401-863-2631
Weibin Zhang Systems Manager Weibin_Zhang@brown.edu Barus & Holley 737 401-863-1504
Adam Arruda Information Technology Support Consultant Adam_Arruda@brown.edu Barus & Holley 742 401-863-5244
Luis Tenas Information Technology Support Coordinator Luis_Tenas@brown.edu Barus & Holley 742 401-863-2864

MADE

Name Title Email Office Phone
Beth Altringer Program Director bae@brown.edu Barus & Holley 220 401-863-5724
Tori Riccitelli Program Coordinator  Victoria_Riccitelli@brown.edu Barus & Holley 312 401-863-1471
Griffin van Horne Instruction and Technical Specialist Griffin_van_Horne@brown.edu    

PRIME

Name Title Email Office Phone
Tina Garfinkel Associate Program Director Kristine_Garfinkel@brown.edu Prince Lab 308  
Shae-Lynn Cohen Program Coordinator Shae-Lynn_Cohen@brown.edu Prince Lab 308  

Research Administration

Name Title Email Office Phone

Lisa Emgushov

Assistant Director, Research Administration Lisa_Emgushov@brown.edu Barus & Holley 322 401-863-1425
Kelly da Ponte Grants and Contracts Manager Kelly_Da_Ponte@brown.edu Barus & Holley 307 401-863-5430
Aaron Masri Grants and Contracts Specialist Aaron_Masri@brown.edu Barus & Holley 307 401-863-1895
Amanda Lucciarini Grants and Contracts Coordinator Amanda_Lucciarini@brown.edu Barus & Holley 307 401-863-9394
Brittany Pavao Grants and Contracts Coordinator Brittany_Pavao@brown.edu Barus & Holley 307 401-863-9033